Posted by: Cordell | October 6, 2009

Introduction

Hello, welcome to my new blog!

The name and visual elements of this blog are easily an insight into both blogging and the mass media, and that is the story I’m sticking with.Punch Turkey

On this blog, while it lasts, I intend to discuss recent media issues, sharing analysis and personal opinion on current matters relating to the web, print, television and other media.

Consider this post a standing invitation to a conversation – I’m happy to respond to reader replies.

Picture, right:
The Teutonising of Turkey (Punch, October 5, 1910)
Source: http://www.gutenberg.org/files/28003/28003-h/28003-h.htm


Responses

  1. I am also farmiliar with the Mexican stand-off style staring contest between author and computer screen.

    Great introduction Cordell. I look forward to viewing your future posts. Good luck!


Leave a comment

Categories